The Hageman Brothers Reveal the Writers’ Room for New Nickelodeon Star Trek



It isn’t just Star Trek: Picard picking up all the headlines this week…

On Tuesday, The Hageman Brothers announced on Twitter the writers’ room for the new Nickelodeon Star Trek show. The tweet read, “Every ship needs a crew. Welcome aboard! We are proud to announce our very talented Writers’ Room for @Nickelodeon‘s untitled @StarTrek animated show.” They included a picture of the whole team. provided some more details about the writers in question: “On board are Julie Benson and Shawna Benson (Wu Assassins, The 100), Chad Quandt and Aaron Waltke (Trollhunters, Teen Titans GO!), Nikhil S. Jayaram (Shades of Blue, Mysteries of Laura), [as well as] Diandra Pendleton-Thompson, Keith Sweet, Erin McNamara and Lisa Boyd.”

The as-yet-untitled Nickelodeon show is produced by CBS’s Eye Animation Studios, Alex Kurtzman’s production company Secret Hideout, and Roddenberry Entertainment. It will focus on a group of young people “who discover a derelict Starfleet ship and use it to search for adventure, meaning and salvation,” according to the official description.

No details yet on when to expect the new series.

Alison Pitt